top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan "Shrek" Marion

Why the fuck have I been sleeping on Sleep Token?!?

Early this year (2023) I was doom scrolling on Tik-Tok when i kept coming across videos using sound from what sounded like a decently sexy song. After about 100 of them i decided to look it up and see what the whole fuss was about. HOLY FUCK HAVE I BEEN MISSING OUT! The entire song is called 'The Summoning' and it was released on January 6th, and since then I have been in love with what they have already released and have been releasing. I have yet to find something from them that I don't like. Their most recent singles released have been blaring through my speakers and headphones almost daily.



Forming in 2016 in London, the anonymous masked collective, fronted by a person only known as Vessel, has been categorized under many genres from progressive metal to indie rock/pop. They debuted their very first single 'Thread the Needle' in September of 2016 which was followed by their debut EP titled 'One' later that same year in December. In total the band has released 2 full albums and 2 EPs. Their latest release is titled 'Take Me Back to Eden' and is slotted to release on May 19th of this year.


Their music ranges from hard and heavy tracks to some completely and unnecessarily sexy stuff. I can see this band being a massive staple in the music industry and not only in the rock/metal genres. If you are looking for some tracks to get started with Sleep Token I recommend you give 'Jaws', 'Alkaline', 'Granite', 'Chokehold' and 'The Summoning' a thorough listen to. I will 10,000% be looking forward to seeing them live as soon as possible!!


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page